05 & 06 May 2023

05 & 06May 2023

Save the date!

On 05 and 06 May, the Places Festival will take place again in Gelsenkirchen-Ückendorf. For the fourth time already, we make the latest extended reality technology tangible – for everyone and free of charge! Whether you’re an XR expert, start-up, entrepreneur, or just interested in the latest developments in VR and AR, we look forward to meeting you at Places 2023!

Take a first look at our theme fields and immerse yourself in virtual reality at Places Festival 2023!

Heilig-Kreuz-Kirche

Metaversum. Networked. Discover.

The buzzword “metaverse” is present everywhere, but it is usually difficult to get started with the topic. What exactly is behind this journey into the metaverse? Where does VR technology actually come from and where is it heading? How does the concept of “avatars” work and what possibilities does virtual space already offer today?

Haus Reichstein

Innovation. Urban. Design.

Working, living, leisure and mobility – how do we shape our future life in cities? How will our homes become more sustainable, our neighborhoods more livable and our workplaces more flexible? We are looking for new answers from the XR industry to questions that are currently occupying everyone.

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

mxr Lab

Knowledge. Digital. Impart.

From preschool age through traditional schooling to training, study and continuing education, and qualifications into old age — we strive to learn new things and deepen knowledge. Extended Reality technologies now enable completely new learning experiences that can be explored in the mxr lab.

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION
CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

Alter Supermarkt

People. Interactive. Connect.

Dialogue is brutalizing because of social media and downtowns are dying because of online shopping. Technology is often blamed for the isolation and division of society. How can VR & AR help to create new meeting spaces, new economies and new forms of togetherness?

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

Display windows along the street

Economy. Immersive. Think.

In the sign of energy crisis, climate change and changing shopping behavior, the question arises how to develop a resource-efficient and sustainable economy. Especially in the retail sector, innovative approaches are in demand, which will be searched for, found and subsequently presented in the shop windows in the form of augmented reality prototypes as part of the Places Hackathon.

Virtual Update

Sign up to receive directly all new info.

Follow us:

05. & 06. Mai 2023

05. & 06.Mai 2023

Save the date!

Am 05. und 06. Mai findet das Places Festival erneut in Gelsenkirchen-Ückendorf statt. Zum vierten Mal schon machen wir die neueste Extended-Reality-Technologie erlebbar – für jede:n und kostenfrei! Egal ob Ihr XR-Expert:innen, Start-Upper, Unternehmer:innen oder einfach an den neuesten Entwicklungen in VR und AR interessiert seid: Wir freuen uns, euch beim Places 2023 zu treffen!

Wirf einen ersten Blick auf unsere Themenfelder und tauche beim Places Festival 2023 in die virtuelle Realität ein!

Heilig-Kreuz-Kirche

Metaversum. Vernetzt. Entdecken.

Das Buzzword “Metaverse” ist überall präsent, ein Einstieg in das Thema aber meist schwierig. Was steckt eigentlich genau hinter dieser Reise ins Metaversum? Wo kommt die VR-Technologie eigentlich her und wohin entwickelt sie sich? Wie funktioniert das Konzept “Avatare” und welche Möglichkeiten bietet der virtuelle Raum heute schon?

Haus Reichstein

Innovation. Urban. Gestalten.

Arbeiten, Wohnen, Freizeit und Mobilität – wie gestalten wir unser zukünftiges Leben in den Städten? Wie wird unser Zuhause nachhaltiger, unser Quartier lebenswerter und unsere Arbeitsplätze flexibler? Wir suchen neue Antworten aus der XR-Branche auf Fragen, die aktuell jeden beschäftigen.

Call for Participation

mxr Lab

Wissen. Digital. Vermitteln.

Vom Vorschulalter über die klassische Schulbildung bis hin zu Ausbildung, Studium und Fortbildung und Qualifikation bis ins hohe Alter — wir streben danach, Neues zu Lernen und Wissen zu vertiefen. Technologien der Extended Reality ermöglichen nun völlig neue Lernerfahrungen, die im mxr lab erkundet werden können.

Call for Participation

Call for Participation

Alter Supermarkt

Menschen. Interaktiv. Verbinden.

Der Dialog verroht wegen der Sozialen Medien und die Innenstädte sterben auf Grund des Online-Shoppings. Technologie wird oft für die Vereinzelung und Spaltung der Gesellschaft verantwortlich gemacht. Wie können VR & AR dazu beitragen, neue Begegnungsräume, neue Ökonomie und neue Formen des Miteinanders zu gestalten?

Call for Participation

Schaufenster im Quartier

Wirtschaft. Immersiv. Denken.

Im Zeichen von Energiekrise, Klimawandel und verändertem Einkaufsverhalten stellt sich die Frage, wie man eine ressourceneffiziente und nachhaltige Wirtschaft entwickeln kann. Gerade im Einzelhandel sind innovative Ansätze gefragt, die im Rahmen des Places Hackathon in Form von Augmented-Reality-Prototypen gesucht, gefunden und anschließend in den Schaufenstern präsentiert werden.

Virtual Update

Trage dich ein um direkt alle neuen Infos zu erhalten.

Folge uns: