VR meets
Good Work

What innovative forms of collaboration does virtual reality enable, and how is this technology changing the world of work? On August 21, 2020 from 2:30 to 4:00 p.m. CREATIVE.NRW in cooperation with the First German Virtual Reality Association (EDFVR) will illuminate the potential of VR for Good Work.

In times of the corona pandemic, digital methods are more in demand in the working world than ever. How can new technologies help to make team work successful despite physical distance? What new forms of collaboration and communication does VR enable? Can VR improve work processes, or are the hurdles of technology still too high? These and other questions will be discussed by experts from the industry together with VR-tested users under the moderation of Lukas Best (EDFVR e.V.). Among others, Ralf Nähring from the company dreiform and Marvin Tekautschitz from WeAre will give an insight into their work with virtual reality. In addition, Dr. Rüdiger Klatt (Research Institute for Innovative Work Design and Prevention, FIAP e.V.) will present a project for the development of a VR-supported coworking model with CoWin. As a participant in the CoWin project, Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel from Evonik Industries will present the company’s VR strategy and report on her experiences.

Speaker

creative-sarahdittrich-schlegel

Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel
Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel is responsible for global HR Marketing at Evonik Industries AG in the HR Talent Management division. Since joining the Group in 2016, she has been particularly concerned with strategic issues relating to the future of work and innovative forms of work.
The graduate economist (Bochum/Toronto) has many years of experience in marketing and communication in the political-strategic and business environment. Before joining Evonik Industries AG, she worked at the Ministry of Economics of North Rhine-Westphalia and as Head of Idea and Innovation Management at the German Institute for Business Administration (DEKRA SE).

rdigerklatt

Dr. Rüdiger Klatt

Dr. Rüdiger Klatt has been director of the FIAP (Gelsenkirchen) since 2010. He has been researching and publishing in a responsible position since the 1990s on issues of innovative work design and prevention, the digitalisation of the world of work, the development of services and the export of vocational training. Among other things, he is head of the CoWin project to research, develop and test a virtual reality-based coworking model for commuters.

dreiform_ralf_naehring

Ralf Nähring

Ralf is a carpenter and product designer. Together with Clemens von Gizycki, he founded the interdisciplinary creative agency dreiform in 2001, today a 30-member think tank for innovation and knowledge transfer. A special trademark: user-centred design in the field of tension between people, space and digital expansion. Ralf is the initiator of Salon D, a platform for topics related to creativity and social change, co-founder of the Cologne area and member of ADC and DDC.

marvintekautschitz

Marvin Tekautschitz

Marvin Tekautschitz is the Co-Founder and COO of WeAre. Prior to founding WeAre, Marvin was Innovation Manager at Innogy Innovation Hub, responsible for developing appropriate investment strategies, analysis and evaluation of promising disruptive technologies and their market potential. At WeAre, Marvin Tekautschitz is responsible for the strategic direction of the company. This includes the development of suitable sales and marketing strategies as well as the development of scalable business processes and the customer and cooperation partner area.

Presenter

moderator_lukas_best

Lukas Best

Lukas Best, born in Toulouse in 1979, studied sports, media and communication sciences at the German Sport University Cologne. After completing his studies, he worked as a freelancer for the WDR (West German Broadcasting Corporation), among other things, and as a recording manager for live productions. Further important steps were further training as a producer at the IHK Berlin and production manager for film and TV productions at the IHK Cologne, before he founded the startup Streamdust.tv UG in 2015, a live streaming platform specialising in the monetization via pay-per-view of live streams and video content. Since then, he has also devoted himself to the use of immersive media such as virtual reality and augmented reality. Since the beginning of 2019, Lukas Best has been the managing director of the EDFVR’s.

About CREATIVE.NRW

CREATIVE.NRW is the network of creative people in NRW. As the competence centre of the state, it is the contact for employees, companies, self-employed people, institutions and local authorities. The CREATIVE.NRW team builds bridges between the creative industries and other sectors, provides information and knowledge, contacts and cooperation. Together with strong partners throughout NRW, the competence centre works to further strengthen the impulses of creative people for innovation and growth in economy and society – and to constantly improve the framework conditions for successful creative work.

as part of the Places _ VR Festival

Do you have questions about VR meets Good Work?

Contact Simon now, he is your contact person for VR meets Good Work and answers all your questions.

VR meets
Good Work

Welche innovativen Formen der Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht Virtual Reality, und wie verändert diese Technologie die Arbeitswelt? Am 21. August 2020 von 14:30 bis 16:00 Uhr beleuchtet CREATIVE.NRW in Kooperation mit dem Ersten deutschen Fachverband für Virtual Reality (EDFVR) das Potenzial von VR für Good Work.

In Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie sind digitale Methoden in der Arbeitswelt gefragter denn je. Wie können neue Technologien helfen, die Arbeit im Team trotz physischer Distanz erfolgreich zu gestalten? Welche neuen Formen der Kollaboration und Kommunikation ermöglicht VR? Kann VR Arbeitsprozesse verbessern, oder sind die Hürden der Technik noch zu hoch? Über diese und weitere Fragen diskutieren Expert*innen aus der Branche gemeinsam mit VR-erprobten Anwender*innen unter der Moderation von Lukas Best (EDFVR e.V.). Unter anderem geben Ralf Nähring von der Firma dreiform und Marvin Tekautschitz von WeAre einen Einblick in ihre Arbeit mit der virtuellen Realität. Darüber hinaus präsentiert Dr. Rüdiger Klatt (Forschungsinstitut für innovative Arbeitsgestaltung und Prävention, FIAP e.V.) mit CoWin ein Projekt zur Entwicklung eines VR-gestützten Coworking-Modells. Als Teilnehmerin im Projekt CoWin wird Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel von Evonik Industries die VR-Strategie des Unternehmens vorstellen und von ihren Erfahrungen berichten.

Speaker

creative-sarahdittrich-schlegel

Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel
Sarah Dittrich-Schlegel verantwortet das globale HR Marketing bei der Evonik Industries AG im Bereich HR Talent Management. Seit Eintritt in den Konzern in 2016 ist sie insbesondere mit strategischen Fragen zur Zukunft der Arbeit und innovativer Arbeitsformen befasst.
Die Diplom-Ökonomin (Bochum/Toronto) verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Marketing und Kommunikation im politischen-strategischen sowie im unternehmerischen Umfeld. Vor Ihrer Tätigkeit bei der Evonik Industries AG war sie im Wirtschaftsministerium NRW sowie als Leiterin Ideen- und Innovationsmanagement im Deutschen Institut für Betriebswirtschaft (DEKRA SE) tätig.

rdigerklatt

Dr. Rüdiger Klatt

Dr. Rüdiger Klatt ist seit 2010 Institutsleiter des FIAP (Gelsenkirchen), forscht und publiziert in verantwortlicher Position bereits seit den 90er Jahren zu Fragen der innovativen Arbeitsgestaltung und Prävention, zur Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt, zu Dienstleistungsentwicklung und zum Berufsbildungsexport. Er ist u.a. Leiter des Projekts CoWin zur Erforschung, Entwicklung und Erprobung eines Virtual Reality gestützten Coworking-Modells für Berufspendler*innen.

dreiform_ralf_naehring

Ralf Nähring

Ralf ist Tischler und Produkt-Designer. Gemeinsam mit Clemens von Gizycki gründet er 2001 die interdisziplinäre Kreativagentur dreiform, heute ein 30-köpfiger Think-Tank für Innovations- und Wissensvermittlung. Besonderes Markenzeichen: die nutzerzentrierte Gestaltung im Spannungsfeld Mensch, Raum und digitale Erweiterung. Ralf ist Initiator des Salon D, einer Plattform für Themen rund um Kreativität und gesellschaftlichen Wandel, Mit-Gründer des Kölner Raum sowie Mitglied im ADC und DDC.

marvintekautschitz

Marvin Tekautschitz

Marvin Tekautschitz ist der Co-Founder und COO von WeAre. Vor der Gründung von WeAre war Marvin als Innovation Manager bei Innogy Innovation Hub tätig und verantwortete die Entwicklung geeigneter Investment-Strategien, Analysen sowie die Evaluation von vielversprechenden disruptiven Technologien und deren Marktpotential. Bei WeAre ist Marvin Tekautschitz verantwortlich für die strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens. Hierzu zählen die Entwicklung geeigneter Sales- und Marketing-Strategien ebenso wie die Ausarbeitung skalierbarer Geschäftsabläufe sowie der Kunden und Kooperationspartner-Bereich.

Moderator

moderator_lukas_best

Lukas Best

Lukas Best, 1979 in Toulouse geboren, studierte Sport-, Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaften an der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln. Nach Abschluss seines Studiums arbeitete er u.a. als freier Mitarbeiter des WDR und betreute als Aufnahmeleiter Live-Produktionen. Weitere wichtige Schritte waren Weiterbildungen als Producer an der IHK Berlin und Produktionsleiter für Film- und TV-Produktionen an der IHK Köln, bevor er im Jahr 2015 das Startup Streamdust.tv UG gründete, eine Livestreaming-Plattform, die sich auf die Monetarisierung via Pay-per-View von Livestreams und Video-Content spezialisiert hat. Seitdem widmet er sich auch dem Einsatz von immersiven Medien wie Virtual Reality und Augmented Reality. Seit Anfang 2019 ist Lukas Best Geschäftsführer des EDFVR´s.

Über CREATIVE.NRW

CREATIVE.NRW ist das Netzwerk der Kreativen in NRW. Als Kompetenzzentrum des Landes ist es Ansprechpartner für Beschäftigte, Unternehmen, Selbstständige, Institutionen und Kommunen. Das Team von CREATIVE.NRW baut Brücken zwischen Kreativwirtschaft und anderen Branchen, vermittelt Informationen und Wissen, Kontakte und Kooperationen. Mit starken Partnern in ganz NRW arbeitet das Kompetenzzentrum daran, die Impulse der Kreativen für Innovationen und Wachstum in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft noch weiter zu verstärken – und die Rahmenbedingungen für erfolgreiches kreatives Arbeiten stetig zu verbessern.

im Rahmen des Places _ VR Festivals

Hast du Fragen zu VR meets Good Work?

Meld dich jetzt bei Simon, er ist dein Ansprechpartner zum VR meets Good Work und beantwortet dir alle Fragen.