Call for participation

In the third edition of the Places _ VR Festival again, our event offers a variety of opportunities for participation. Whether it’s experiencing, presenting or networking – everyone interested in XR will find their platform here. No matter if you are a beginner or a professional – become part of the Places _ Community!

The XR community comes together at the Places _ VR Festival!

You want to use the Places _ VR Festival as your stage and become part of the community? In 2021, you will have the following opportunities:

Experience _ Places

At the heart of the festival are the Experience _ Places. Here you as a company, developer studio, start-up, artist or university team can present your XR application to the visitors of our festival on two days. No matter if you want to give your application a real reality check or just want to show it to many people – this is the right place for you.

Speaker

As an XR expert from business, research or development, you have the opportunity to contribute your knowledge as a speaker or panel participant.

Startup Pitch

You want to present your startup and your business model from the fields of VR, AR or MR to a jury of investors, XR experts & business developers? The Places _ Startup Pitch is the ideal opportunity to present yourself to a broad public and maybe win the prize for the most innovative XR startup in the end.

DIVR Science Award

University teams, lecturers or professors can apply for the DIVR Science Award, in which universities from German-speaking countries compete for the title of the most innovative XR research projects – including a live project presentation at the festival for all visitors. In addition, this year there will be a special challenge aimed at students.

Places _ Hub

This year we have a special offer for the varied German-language XR scene. At the Places _ Hub, a special area on our festival grounds, you can present your community, your network or your meetup and get in touch directly with other XR experts from all over Germany. We want to contribute to an even better networking of the individual XR hotspots.

Fill out our call now!

Whether you already know exactly which program item you want to register for, or you are still unsure how exactly you can become part of the Places _ community – follow the link and fill out our Call for Participation. Here you will find all further information and if necessary we will be happy to advise you individually on finding your place at the Places _ VR Festival 2021!

This was Places _ 2020

Places _ Talks

  • Speaker-Programm direkt auf der Places _ Stage
  • Expertenpanels live gestreamt aus dem Places _ Studio
  • Speakerslots am Freitag & Samstag
  • Gelegenheit zum Austausch zwischen Speakern und Publikum im Rahmen des Festivals

Du willst als Speaker deine Erkenntnisse aus der Wissenschaft, deinen Business-Case oder deine Keynot der Places _ Community präsentieren? Melde dich jetzt mit deinem Beitrag!

Call for participation

Beim Places _ VR Festival kommt die XR-Community zusammen!

Auch bei der dritten Ausgabe des Places _ VR Festival vom 16. – 18. September 2021 bietet unsere Veranstaltung vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Partizipation. Egal, ob Ausprobieren, Präsentieren oder Netzwerken – bei uns findet jeder XR-Interessierte seine Plattform. Egal, ob Einsteiger oder Profi – werde Teil der Places _ Community! 

Ihr wollt das Places _ VR Festival als eure Bühne nutzen und Teil der Community werden? In 2021 bieten sich euch folgende Möglichkeiten:

Experience _ Places

Herzstück des Festivals sind die Experience _ Places. Hier könnt ihr als Unternehmen, Entwicklerstudio, Start-Up, Künstler:in oder Hochschul-Team eure XR-Anwendung an zwei Tagen den Besuchern unseres Festivals präsentieren. Egal, ob du deine Anwendung einen richtigen Realitätscheck unterziehen willst oder sie einfach vielen Menschen zeigen möchtest – hier bist du richtig.

Speaker

Als XR-Expert:in aus Wirtschaft, Forschung oder Entwicklung hast du die Möglichkeit dein Wissen als Speaker oder Panel-Teilnehmer:in einzubringen. 

Startup Pitch

Ihr wollt euer Startup und euer Geschäftsmodell aus den Bereichen VR, AR oder MR einer Jury aus Investoren, XR-Experten & Wirtschaftsförderern präsentieren? Der Places _ Startup Pitch ist die Ideale Gelegenheit sich einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren und am Ende vielleicht den Preis für das innovativste XR-Startup zu sichern.

DIVR Science Award

Hochschulteams, Dozenten oder Professor:innen können sich für den DIVR Science Award bewerben bei dem Hochschulen aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum um den Titel der innovativsten XR-Forschungsprojekte ringen, inklusive Live-Projektpräsentation auf dem Festival für alle Besucher:innen. Dazu gibt es in diesem Jahr eine besondere Challenge, die sich an Studierende richtet.

Places _ Hub

In diesem Jahr haben wir auch ein besonderes Angebot für die vielfältige deutschsprachige XR-Szene. Beim Places _ Hub, einem speziellen Areal auf unserem Festivalgelände, könnt ihr eure Community, euer Netzwerk oder euer Meetup präsentieren und dort direkt mit anderen XR-Machern aus ganz Deutschland in Kontakt kommen. Wir wollen damit zu einer noch besseren Vernetzung der einzelnen XR-Hotspots beitragen.

Jetzt Call ausfüllen!

Wenn ihr schon genau wisst, für welchen Programmpunkt ihr euch anmelden wollt, aber auch, wenn ihr noch unsicher seid, wie genau ihr Teil der Places _ Community werden könnt: Folgt dem Link und füllt unseren Call for Participation aus! Hier findet ihr alle weiteren Infos und bei Bedarf beraten wir euch gerne individuell bei der Suche nach eurem Platz beim Places _ VR Festival 2021!

Das war Places _ 2020